Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CFTE Virtual Campus: AI in a post-COVID world – rupture or acceleration?

6th May 2020 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Missing the buzz of an event & meeting new people? Don’t get left behind and network with top finance professionals from London, New York and Singapore.

Every Wednesday, from 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm BST, CFTE brings you international experts discussing the biggest trends that are shaping the industry now.

On our sixth virtual session, next Wednesday 6th of May, we will be discussing a very interesting topic: “AI in a post-COVID world – rupture or acceleration?” with Jean-Philippe Desbiolles, Global Vice-President for Data, Cognitive & AI – Financial Services at IBM. With more than 20 years of experience leading innovative, cross-industry and break-through projects, Jean-Philippe focuses on driving the reinvention of business institutions leveraging digital, artificial intelligence (AI), advanced analytics & Internet of Things (IoT) capabilities. He has worked on such disruption respectively in Europe, ASIA (Singapore covering ASEAN) and USA (New York).

Will the implementation of artificial intelligence accelerate due to the current crisis? Will businesses be able to digitally transform and automate themselves fast enough, or will they be left behind?

Time: 12:00 – 13:00 BST, 19:00 – 20:00 SGT, 7:00 – 8:00 EST

Agenda:

11:45 – 12:00 Registration & Arrival

12:00 – 12:05 Welcome by Janos Barberis (Head of Entrepreneurship, CFTE)

12:05 – 12:25 Keynote on “AI in a post-COVID world – rupture or acceleration?” by Jean-Philippe Desbiolles, Global Vice-President for Data, Cognitive & AI – Financial Services at IBM

12:25 – 13:00 Open Discussion & Virtual Networking

Looking forward to e-meeting you all! Register to the session for free.

Share: