Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CFTE Virtual Campus: Supporting the Fintech ecosystem in COVID times: the Singapore example

29th April 2020 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Missing the buzz of an event & meeting new people? Don’t get left behind and network with top finance professionals from London, New York and Singapore.

Every Wednesday, from 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm BST, CFTE brings you international experts discussing the biggest trends that are shaping the industry now.

On our fifth virtual session, next Wednesday 29th of April, we will be discussing a very interesting topic: “Supporting the Fintech ecosystem in COVID times: the Singapore example” with Sopnendu Mohanty, Chief Fintech Officer at the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). Sopnendu is one of the people who has had the most impact on the development of Fintech in recent years, and is regularly featured on Bloomberg, CNBC, Financial Times, etc.

What has been the impact of the current crisis in Singapore? Are they at an advantage due to being a small and tech-driven city-state? How is Singapore fostering its Fintech ecosystem in these unprecedented times? Should the rest of the world follow their example?

Time: 12:00 – 13:00 BST, 19:00 – 20:00 SGT, 7:00 – 8:00 EST

Agenda:

11:45 – 12:00 Registration & Arrival

12:00 – 12:05 Welcome by Huy Nguyen Trieu (Co-Founder, CFTE)

12:05 – 12:25 Keynote on “Supporting the Fintech ecosystem in COVID times: the Singapore example” by Sopnendu Mohanty (Chief Fintech Officer, Monetary Authority of Singapore)

12:25 – 13:00 Open Discussion & Virtual Networking

Looking forward to e-meeting you all! Register to the session for free.

Share: